Eclipse Ganymede JEE RC1 released

The recently released Eclipse Ganymede JEE RC1 packages seem to solve my problem with using M7 and Subversion 1.5.
After installing the Subclipse plugin I had no problems using the workspace that contained subversion projects.

Tags:

6 Responses to “Eclipse Ganymede JEE RC1 released”

  1. Cameron Says:

    Doesn’t work for me ..

    which version of the svn plugin are you using ?

    I’m using 1.2.4

  2. Cameron Says:

    looks to me like it was the OpenJDK runtime causing eclipse to crash

    Crashed from:
    java version “1.6.0”
    OpenJDK Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0-b09)
    OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 1.6.0-b09, mixed mode)

    Works fine with :
    java version “1.6.0_06”
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_06-b02)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 10.0-b22, mixed mode)

    Regards

    Cameron

  3. Cameron Says:

    I spoke to soon.. eclipse just crashed again

  4. ralfwagner Says:

    I’m using 1.2.4, too . I haven’t tried the latest version of Eclipse 3.4 (RC2 for Ganymede is available now), but I may try it over the weekend.

  5. ralfwagner Says:

    Please note: The plugin itself is not working, but Eclipse is no longer crashing, when I open the workspace which contains a project under svn control.

  6. Laurent Says:

    I can’t make the glassfish or Geronimo plug-in work with Ganymede rc2

Leave a Reply

